HP Receiver compatible?

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

HP Receiver compatible?

Postby markshr » Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:38 am

Hi.

I have been reviewing the forums and followed the user manual but just want to confirm that my receiver/blaster is not compatible??

I have a HP media center remote and receiver (Similar to this one, https://goo.gl/qCY98B)

The icon blinks when I'm pressing buttons on the remote and the tester is showing data, but I can not get the intelliremote software to learn or blast.

I have had a look at other software which I am able to learn/read and blast a signal - so I don't believe my device is faulty.

Thinking that my receiver isn't supported, but not sure as there are many versions of this remote.

Thanks.
markshr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:25 am

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby Melloware » Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:53 am

There are many flavors of HP remote. We may be able to get yours working but paste the output of you pressing buttons on the HID Tester.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11050
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby markshr » Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:01 am

Thanks for your help!

Code: Select all
HID Devices Changed...
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  01 00 00 00 00 E0 FF FF 16 04 0F 80 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  B0 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 19 84 0F 80 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 E0 FF FF
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  B7 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  01 00 00 00 00 E0 FF FF 0D 04 0F 80 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  0D
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  24 02
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  01 00 00 00 00 E0 FF FF 23 84 0F 80 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  00 00
HID (VID=$045E PID=$006D) =  01 00 00 00 00 E0 FF FF 22 04 0F 80 00 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
markshr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:25 am

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby Melloware » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:35 am

OK so your VID PID is a standard MS Media Remote. I have seen this before. Do the following steps.

1. In Control Panel->Services find the service Intelliservice and STOP and DISABLE it from restarting.

2. Restart Intelliremote.exe. Does your remote now blink the tray icon when you press buttons and you should see it registered on the Connections tab of Intelliremote.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11050
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby markshr » Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:47 am

Perfect.

Not sure which solved it but tried a combination of reinstall, stopping and disabling service and uninstalling remote in USB device manager... But all working now. Thanks!

Another question... while learning this software, I have been looking through the forum trying to understand how intelliremote works.

For this remote, how do I program blasting TV on or off? The USB-UIRT IR Blasting method of pasting code into script event which I read in the manual doesn't appear to work. Does this receiving rely on a different script/code?

Thanks.
markshr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:25 am

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby Melloware » Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:24 am

Ahh so you need a valid IR Blaster such as the USB-UIRT so that when you press a remote button Intelliremote translates it and then uses the IR Blaster to then create an IR signal for what you want pointed at your TV to execute the command.

Think of Intelliremote as a translation engine, it takes the command from your remote to execute a command in an Intelliremote profile. That command could be a Windows command like "Open iTunes" or anything you want it to do. For IR Blasting though you will need another piece of hardware hooked up that can perform the blasting.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11050
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby markshr » Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:39 am

Ok. My receiver does actually have the ability to blast. Using the cables in the back and eventghost I was able to fumble my way through turning tv off. Just haven't been able to get intilliremote to send blast.

If I understand the manual right, I need to paste code In the script event section, but just unsure of what. I copied the code similar to the usburit method with no luck...
markshr
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:25 am

Re: HP Receiver compatible?

Postby Melloware » Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:47 pm

We do not support your specific blaster. Sorry!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11050
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron