[SOLVED] Call VB Script

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

[SOLVED] Call VB Script

Postby stbluesrul » Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:15 pm

I'm trying to call a VB script from Intelliremote using the AutoIT script events but it doesn't seem to work. I can get it to work by using the Application Event but I want to put this VB script in a macro.

Here is what I'm trying:
Code: Select all
Run("wscript.exe", "C:\scripts\test1.vbs")

Code: Select all
Run("C:\Windows\System32\wscript.exe", "C:\scripts\test1.vbs")

and neither work.
stbluesrul
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:53 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Call VB Script

Postby Melloware » Fri Dec 30, 2016 8:17 am

Try this script event CommandLine. It is a custom one I wrote that acts more the like the Application Event than the native AutoIt Run.

Code: Select all
CommandLine("%ProgramFiles%\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe", "http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/");
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11031
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Call VB Script

Postby stbluesrul » Thu Jan 05, 2017 1:45 am

Works great!

Code: Select all
CommandLine("C:\Windows\System32\wscript.exe", "C:\scripts\test1.vbs")
stbluesrul
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:53 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Call VB Script

Postby Melloware » Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:29 am

Perfect!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11031
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests