HTTP Server and Amazon Echo

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

HTTP Server and Amazon Echo

Postby stbluesrul » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:47 am

I've been using the Amazon Echo with HA Bridge and Intelliremote for awhile now. It works great. All the calls from HA Bridge to Intelliremote use HTTP. However, if I have a long macro, for example to turn on the TV and switch inputs takes about 10 seconds. When executing from the Echo:
Code: Select all
http://192.168.1.100/?button=TV

The command does work, however, the Echo will reply that the device is not responding since it takes 10 seconds for the Intelliremote web server to reply with 200 OK. Is it possible to add a setting to change the behavior of this so the web server sends back the 200 OK response immediately?
stbluesrul
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 8:53 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: HTTP Server and Amazon Echo

Postby Melloware » Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:04 pm

Hmmm I see what you are saying. Let me think about that. Because for most scenarios I want to not report OK until the command has actually completed.

Let me see if there is a non-intrusive way to do this.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11055
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests