Remote control does not work all buttons

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

Remote control does not work all buttons

Postby Eichhorn » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:49 am

I use this remote control with the IR receiver.

https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B000X1EL4W/ref=ask_ql_qh_dp_hza

Intelliremote does not respond to all keys. (forward and backward) for reeling. These keys can not be learned. Can I change this?
Eichhorn
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:32 am

Re: Remote control does not work all buttons

Postby CutterKin » Sun Sep 10, 2017 5:40 pm

That is an Ortek clone, and sadly no, you can't learn them. Those keys act like a keyboard as far as the computer is concerned. See here:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10870&start=0&hilit=Ortek
CutterKin
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:21 pm

Re: Remote control does not work all buttons

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:06 am

@CutterKin is exactly right. A lot of the Chinese knock off remotes like Ortek work like this...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11044
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests