[SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Forum to discuss EventPhone iPhone/iPod Touch client for EventGhost

[SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby anikettapre » Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:11 am

Hi ,

I have installed EventPhone on my iPhone and EventGhost on my Vista. I am trying to connect and control my Vista Media Centre from EventPhone. I am successful in connecting my Eventphone with the server. However on click on any button it come back with a server error. I have also added the MCE Plugin on to the EventGhost. Please help me to configure and use the EventPhone.

Look forward for your help.
anikettapre
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 1:05 am

Re: EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:50 am

2 things.

1. Make sure you are using the latest EG. http://www.eventghost.org/downloads/

2. Are you sure its connecting properly to the Server with the right IP Address etc? Did you make sure your password from the EG plugin matches the password in the iPhone settings app?

EG plugin should look like this....

Image

And the iPhone Settings application should look like this with your IP Address and Password set correctly. To get your IP Address go to a Command Prompt and type "ipconfig" and it will show you your IPV4 Address of your PC to enter into the iPhone.

Image

Let me know if you get any further.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Farrin57 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:45 am

im working with eventphone and i get this server error also. I checked my password and ip conf and everthing is correct. I get the phone to connect but when ever I press any key the server error ( server did not authenicate this session )
any help work would be great
Farrin57
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:37 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:06 am

Hmmm it could be something is blocking the actual access?

Is your password not matching the EventGhost password in the settings?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Farrin57 » Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:11 pm

yes i have the same password for the iphone and the computer
Farrin57
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:37 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:04 pm

Farrin57 wrote:yes i have the same password for the iphone and the computer


That is weird. if your IP address is correct and the password is correct then the only thing could be a firewall blocking it.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Farrin57 » Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:15 pm

i thought the same thing so deactivated my firewall and still the same thing. It will come on for wifi and 3g but when i press any key it gives me the error.
Farrin57
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:37 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:16 pm

Farrin57 wrote:i thought the same thing so deactivated my firewall and still the same thing. It will come on for wifi and 3g but when i press any key it gives me the error.


OK so you don't get a server Not Connected error. It actually looks like it connects and then just doesn't allow you to press any buttons? I have never seen that before on any setup.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Farrin57 » Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:02 am

no i get a server did not authenticate error. after i press any key
Farrin57
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:37 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:42 am

Farrin57 wrote:no i get a server did not authenticate error. after i press any key


Hmm and you are positive your iPhone is connected to the same wireless network as EventGhost is? Can you look at your IP address on your iPhone and let me know what it is then compare it with the IP Address of your EventGhost PC. I have seen some people accidentally connect to a neighbor's WIFI network.

IPhone should be 192.168.XXX.XXX
EG PC should be 192.168.XXX.XXX

If either are not or they are not on the same wireless network could be the problem.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Farrin57 » Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:15 am

yeah they are the same it goes thru dyndsn
Farrin57
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:37 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Sun Oct 10, 2010 11:28 am

Farrin57 wrote:yeah they are the same it goes thru dyndsn


OHHH are you connecting through DynDNS?

Are you sure of the following:

1. Your router supports loopback? http://www.dyndns.com/support/kb/loopback_connections.html# Some routers do not so your farrin.dynds.org address will not resolve when you are on your OWN WIFI network.

2. In the EventPhone settings did you click the Enable WWAN setting? Without that it won't connect over 3G/Edge.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby DrWebber » Sat Dec 25, 2010 12:15 pm

how i can fix if?
Image
Image
DrWebber
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 12:09 pm

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby Melloware » Sat Dec 25, 2010 1:02 pm

Those RED errors look like eventGhost errors that have nothing to do with EventPhone. Your EventPhone settings look fine.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] EventPhone and EventGhost Error

Postby DrWebber » Sat Dec 25, 2010 1:09 pm

because of them, the application crashes
DrWebber
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 12:09 pm

Next

Return to EventPhone for EventGhost

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest