[SOLVED] EventPhone must be launched twice

Forum to discuss EventPhone iPhone/iPod Touch client for EventGhost

[SOLVED] EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Catharsis » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:16 pm

I've installed EventPhone (EventGhost 4.0) on my iPod Touch 3rd gen.
Everything works well except that if EventPhone is running minimized on
my iPod and I click the icon to bring it up again, the program opens
briefly, then immediately closes. I then have to click the icon a 2nd
time in order to get it to open. I've not seen anything in the forums
about people having to open it twice in order to get it to stay open,
but I can't seem to keep it from happening to me. I've tried
uninstalling the app and reinstalling it and that did not help. It seems
like it's an issue with the iOS mulittasking functionality. I could
close EventPhone any time I want to navigate away from it, and then it
would launch properly, but that is more tedious than having to launch it
twice every time. Any suggestions?
Catharsis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Catharsis » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:46 pm

As I continue to try to figure this out, I was wondering... my IP address is one that begins with 10, not 192. Surely that's not causing the issue? (When eventphone opens briefly for the first time, is says disconnected at the bottom, then on the second launch is shows that it is initializing). Probably not related, but I thought I'd mention that too.
Catharsis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Melloware » Sat Mar 05, 2011 10:55 pm

Catharsis wrote:As I continue to try to figure this out, I was wondering... my IP address is one that begins with 10, not 192. Surely that's not causing the issue? (When eventphone opens briefly for the first time, is says disconnected at the bottom, then on the second launch is shows that it is initializing). Probably not related, but I thought I'd mention that too.


The 10 should not matter instead of 192. It all depends on your router model how it numbers your IPs. Most LinkSys routers do 192.

I will have to crack out my iPhone 4 and see if I can reproduce your issue.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Melloware » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:03 am

OK I just posted an update for EventPhone to the AppStore that will hopefully alleviate your issue. It will hopefully be reviewed and posted by Apple this week. When you get the update let me know if it fixes your issues.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Catharsis » Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:52 am

That would be awesome! I'll let you know. Thanks so much for your quick response!
Catharsis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Catharsis » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:41 pm

I downloaded the update this evening and it works perfectly! Thanks so much for your help!
Catharsis
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: EventPhone must be launched twice

Postby Melloware » Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:45 am

Catharsis wrote:I downloaded the update this evening and it works perfectly! Thanks so much for your help!


Fantastic! I meant to post here to let you know they released it but you beat me to it!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11017
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to EventPhone for EventGhost

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron