[SOLVED] Lg G3 - no menu button to access settings

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

[SOLVED] Lg G3 - no menu button to access settings

Postby Stevenr » Tue Feb 24, 2015 9:40 am

I just purchased an LG G3 smartphone and discovered that since it doesn't have a menu button there is no way to access the Connect, Disconnect and Settings buttons in X10 Commander app. Is there a work around for this or is it going to be addressed?

Thanks, Stevenr
Stevenr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:37 pm

Re: Lg G3 - no menu button to access settings

Postby Melloware » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:10 am

There HAS to be a way for your phone to get to the menu. It's a fundamental requirement of Adnroid apps to have menus.

it looks like it is right here:

http://www.androidcentral.com/lg-g3-has ... to-find-it
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Lg G3 - no menu button to access settings

Postby Stevenr » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:19 am

Site Admin,
That is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much! I guess I long pressed every button except that one.... :?

Stevenr
Stevenr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:37 pm

Re: Lg G3 - no menu button to access settings

Postby Melloware » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:28 am

HA! Nice I will mark solved.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron