Android - reset password

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

Android - reset password

Postby DaveR » Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:19 am

How do you reset password on android tablet?
DaveR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Thu Oct 08, 2015 4:57 pm

In the app you press the Menu button to bring up the X10 commander options in the app.

In there you can edit your connection settings and passwords to make it match your server.

If your tablet has no hardware menu button you will have to look up for your device how to bring up the menu on your specific tablet.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Android - reset password

Postby DaveR » Thu Oct 08, 2015 5:52 pm

Thanks for quick reply. App is there under settings but no where to change parameters. Any Ideas.
There is no other menu button. Pad is LG G 10.1
DaveR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:32 am

According to this the menu button is one of the 4 buttons on the bottom of the screen?

http://blog.gsmarena.com/verizons-lg-g- ... op-update/
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Android - reset password

Postby DaveR » Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:13 am

I have both android and IOS. IOS is working and I can get to password word. On Android while I can get to app information (Port and IP) there is no place for password. Is there a default password in the app. which I can use??
DaveR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:28 am

So you don't see this screen in Android where it has host port and password?...

Image
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Android - reset password

Postby DaveR » Wed Oct 21, 2015 7:27 am

No I never saw a screen like that. Also, apparently menu button has be removed in latest update 9/15/15
What about a default password if I reinstall??
DaveR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Sun Oct 25, 2015 11:48 am

So there is no way to get to the menu even using a software button? A lot of the devices still have a way of accessing menu with a certain combination.

Default Password = melloware-rules
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Android - reset password

Postby DaveR » Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:05 am

Perhaps there are multiple meanings for a menu button.
At any rate, I was able to get the Android app working by uninstalling and re-installing the app.
A screen similar to your example comes up upon first use.
After putting in the proper settings the app works - and very nicely I might add.
That initial first use screen cannot be brought up again by any of the suggested methods.

If you would like to pursue this further, I would be opened to trying to find a way to display the initial first use screen.
DaveR
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 9:16 am

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:43 am

Thanks for reporting back and glad you got it working!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Android - reset password

Postby justme4491 » Mon Oct 17, 2016 3:34 pm

There isn't any menu button in the app!
I tried a new post to try to tell you that, but apparently you don't read them.
justme4491
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:59 pm

Re: Android - reset password

Postby Melloware » Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:04 am

Yes there is a menu you just need to figure out which Android device you have on how to bring up the menu. For example the Galaxy S5... http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-g ... ton-hidden
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron