[SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:44 pm

OK your problem is port 6003 is for TCP for the iOS/Android app. Port 8086 is for the web control!

Change your URL in the browser from 6003 to 8086 and try again...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:19 pm

I told you may have missed something! I think that did it. I just made the fix via RDP since I am out. I'll make a you tube vid when I test it with Alexa later. Thanks!
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:02 pm

Ahhh so close but no dice yet. It appears to work but is not sending the command somehow. See this screen. I even had luck with Alexa discovering the entry in the HA Bridge. But without execution of the command nothing yet. Screen of success but not execution of the command to X10 Commander https://www.dropbox.com/s/gbd0gh0217z2db4/testPassed.JPG?dl=0

Screen of the proper entries into the device in the bridge. https://www.dropbox.com/s/eaab1g3sptp1bwk/JasonHAbridge1.JPG?dl=0
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:54 pm

SOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The command line examples needed (URL) are these:

Code: Select all
ON   http://127.0.0.1:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendrf~%22A1%20ON%22%27   

OFF   http://127.0.0.1:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendrf~%22A1%20FF%22%27 


The URL is from your X10 Commander Server or that local PCs IP. The Port number is 8086, the default port number for X10 HTTP. The rest of the line should stay as is except for your device "A1" for example may be something else for you. the sendrf in the command works for my system, sendplc may work for you.


BaaaBAM! X10 Commander is working with Alexa for me!!! I'll do a screen video soon and post to YouTube. Thanks.
Last edited by jason on Tue Dec 27, 2016 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:41 am

Here is a how to/overview Video I made. I hope it helps many. Many thanks to Melloware support for helping me get this going with HA Bridge. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kj5SxV2616U
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:30 am

Fantastic!!!! I may redo this post as a sticky at the top with my instructions and a link to your video if that is OK?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:41 am

Sure. I was thinking that too. Feel free to cleanup the posts so I don't lead anyone astray too. Thanks
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Tue Dec 20, 2016 12:55 pm

Created new sticky thread with updated instructions and your video. viewtopic.php?f=13&t=10950
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby TerryOhr » Mon Dec 26, 2016 4:48 pm

Everything works great with my X10 system and my Echo. Thanks again.

You specified the commands for ON and OFF (i.e ON: http://192.168.56.1:8086/?x10command=DE ... lc~A4%20ON
OFF: http://192.168.56.1:8086/?x10command=DE ... c~A4%20OFF)

Can you show me the format of a command that would DIM lamp modules and one that would send ALL, like "ALL unit A OFF"
TerryOhr
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:04 am

The Alexa commands are:

Code: Select all
Alexa, brighten <Device Name> to <Position>
Alexa, dim <Device Name> to <Position>
Alexa, brighten <Device Name>
Alexa, dim <Device Name>
Alexa, set <Device Name> to <Position>


TO do that with X10 Commander you will need to enter in the Dim URL section something like:

Code: Select all
/ Brighten A1 by 50%
http://localhost:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendplc~%22A1%20BRIGHT%2050%22

// Dim A1 by 30%
http://localhost:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendplc~%22A1%20DIM%2030%22


There is not single command to turn a whole house code off.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby jason » Tue Dec 27, 2016 9:51 am

Just wanted to share this command line to turn ALL devices off that works for me. It is Z99 so I used this and then I name a device in HA Bridge ALL. WIth Z99 as the device which translates to ALL.

Code: Select all
Turn ALL OFF   http://192.168.1.106:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendrf~%22Z99%20OFF%22%27 

Turn ALL ON  http://192.168.1.106:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendrf~%22Z99%20ON%22%27


the sendrf portion works on my system, sendplc may work on yours

Of course the first part is my ip address where my stuff runs on my network, switch that for yours. 8086 is the x10 Commander port.
jason
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 5:01 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby TerryOhr » Tue Dec 27, 2016 4:41 pm

Thank you for your swift reply...

You posted:

TO do that with X10 Commander you will need to enter in the Dim URL section something like:

Code: Select all
/ Brighten A1 by 50%
http://localhost:8086/?x10command=DEVIC ... HT%2050%22

// Dim A1 by 30%
http://localhost:8086/?x10command=DEVIC ... IM%2030%22

Is it necessary to put %27 at the end of those statements?
TerryOhr
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:09 pm

No I think if you look at the HA bridge docs I think you can use ${intensity.percent} according to their docs instead of hardcoding the percent.

IS that what you are asking?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby mattyta » Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:23 pm

Thank you for this research, it allowed me to get mine working. have you had any luck with dimming/brightening? I can bring it up In the setup page of HA bridge but when I send the command nothing happens. I tried a number of different commands and leaving the dim section blank and nothing seems to work? Thanks Again!
mattyta
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 10:06 am

Re: [SOLVED] Amazon Echo Support

Postby Melloware » Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:46 pm

So you are saying using a URL like this doesn't work?

Code: Select all
http://localhost:8086/?x10command=DEVICE~sendplc~%22A1%20BRIGHT%20${intensity.percent}%22
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11016
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

PreviousNext

Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron