[SOLVED] x10 commander on droid

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

[SOLVED] x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:56 pm

Was working fine. Now "no servers found".
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:06 pm

Something changed on your PC or network. IP Address change?

On the PC bring up X10 Commander and click Open Log File... and paste log here.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:43 am

12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander [STARTING]
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander Version: 1.9.5.183
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT System : Windows XP Professional
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT IP Address: 192.168.1.2
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5670 @ 1.80GHz
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT Display : 1280x800 pixels, 32 bpp
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT Initialize Registry Settings
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT Using USB CM15/CM19
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT TCP Socket = 6003
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT HTTP Socket = 8086
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT Max Connections = 3
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT MinimizeOnStartup = 0
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT DimmingAccuracyEnabled = 0
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT DefaultDimLevel = 12
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT Using USB CM15/CM19
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 COM Object found and being loaded
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 COM v303
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 DLL v3.0.0.303
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 ActiveHome COM Object attempting to load...
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander [STARTED]
12/8/2011 9:07:12 AM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
12/8/2011 9:07:12 AM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\WINDOWS\notepad.exe C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
12/8/2011 9:41:09 AM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
12/8/2011 9:41:09 AM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\WINDOWS\notepad.exe C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:29 am

Nothings changed that I know of. Checked the port forwarding rules, firewalls, even uninstalled both the X10 commander on computer and Droid.

1000 X10Commander Server
ERR~Unknown TCP Command
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 7:53 am

Finally working with local IP address again. Now have to get it to work through my DYNDNS account.
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:07 am

fjc21 wrote:Finally working with local IP address again. Now have to get it to work through my DYNDNS account.


OK so yeah it is working locally but not with DynDns it is something wrong with the port forwarding setup. I am sure you are close though!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:05 am

Working with the DYNDNS host now. I am wondering why the log (portion) below doesn't reference the 6003 Port. Any reason?







12/16/2011 4:31:15 PM [ INFO] SOCKET Socket Connect: 96.233.111.95
12/16/2011 4:31:16 PM [ INFO] COMMAND PASSWORD~wind211
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [ INFO] COMMAND LIST
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of A1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit A1 returned: 1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of B1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit B1 returned: 1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of B2
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit B2 returned: 0
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of B4
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit B4 returned: 0
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of C1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit C1 returned: 1
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of A2
12/16/2011 4:31:17 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit A2 returned: 0
12/16/2011 4:31:21 PM [ INFO] COMMAND DEVICE~sendplc~"B4 ON"
12/16/2011 4:31:21 PM [DEBUG] Getting Status of B4
12/16/2011 4:31:21 PM [DEBUG] Query of unit B4 returned: 0
12/16/2011 4:31:21 PM [ INFO] USB sendplc B4 ON
12/16/2011 4:31:22 PM [ INFO] EVENT ActiveHome: bszAction:"RecvPlc", bszParm1:b4, bszParm2:On, bszParm3:, bszParm4:, bszParm5:
12/16/2011 4:31:22 PM [ INFO] UPDATE~RecvPlc~B4~100
12/16/2011 4:31:22 PM [ INFO] ENDLIST
12/16/2011 4:31:36 PM [ WARN] SOCKET Socket Server Error: [96.233.111.95] Connection Closed Gracefully.
12/16/2011 4:31:36 PM [ INFO] SOCKET Socket Disconnect: 96.233.111.95
12/16/2011 4:42:54 PM [ INFO] EVENT ActiveHome: bszAction:"RecvPlc", bszParm1:a1, bszParm2:Off, bszParm3:, bszParm4:, bszParm5:
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Sat Dec 17, 2011 11:07 am

It shoudl be in the top portion of your log...

Code: Select all
12/8/2011 9:07:04 AM [ INFO] INIT Using USB CM15/CM19
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT TCP Socket = 6003
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT HTTP Socket = 8086
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT Max Connections = 3
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT MinimizeOnStartup = 0
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:52 am

Having problems again. Failing to connect. Computer crashed, new hard drive, new OS, reinstalled x10 commander on droid and computer. Changed port forwarding rules "added new computer name for 6003. Turned firewall off while trying to connect.
6/18/2012 12:19:51 PM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/18/2012 12:19:51 PM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/18/2012 12:38:25 PM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/18/2012 12:38:25 PM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
Also I have to re setup my AHP monitor to match the cm15 since that was lost also. (not saved).
Any ideas?
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:23 pm

There should be way more in your log file than what you pasted above?

If there is not then something else is wrong.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:45 pm

6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander [STARTING]
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander Version: 1.9.6.184
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT System : Windows 7 Professional
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT IP Address: 192.168.1.2
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5670 @ 1.80GHz
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Display : 1280x800 pixels, 32 bpp
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Initialize Registry Settings
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Using USB CM15/CM19
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT TCP Socket = 6003
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT HTTP Socket = 8086
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Max Connections = 3
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT MinimizeOnStartup = 0
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT DimmingAccuracyEnabled = 0
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT DefaultDimLevel = 12
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT Using USB CM15/CM19
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 COM Object found and being loaded
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 COM v318
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 DLL v3.0.0.318
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 ActiveHome COM Object attempting to load...
6/13/2012 10:45:44 AM [ INFO] INIT X10Commander [STARTED]
6/13/2012 10:57:07 AM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/13/2012 10:57:07 AM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/13/2012 11:15:03 AM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/13/2012 11:15:03 AM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/13/2012 11:16:26 AM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/13/2012 11:16:26 AM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/18/2012 12:19:51 PM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/18/2012 12:19:51 PM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/18/2012 12:38:25 PM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/18/2012 12:38:25 PM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
6/18/2012 3:44:44 PM [DEBUG] Opening LogFile...
6/18/2012 3:44:44 PM [DEBUG] ExecuteExternalApplication C:\Windows\notepad.exe C:\Users\HP User\AppData\Roaming\X10Commander\X10 Commander.log
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:57 pm

OK it looks identical to your previous log from a few months ago that you got working even the IP Address is the same. So something is wrong with your port forwarding or networking config. But the X10 log looks good.

The only difference is the x10 Driver version but that shouldn't affect anything.

Code: Select all
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 COM v303
12/8/2011 9:07:05 AM [ INFO] INIT X10 DLL v3.0.0.303
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:31 pm

HPUser-PC
192.168.1.2
X10 COMMANDER
TCP Any -> 6003
UDP Any -> 6003 All Broadband Devices Active
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby fjc21 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:37 pm

Can I assume that the networking is configured correctly if I can access all of my camera feeds through my DYNDNS client?
fjc21
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:01 am

Re: x10 commander on droid

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:55 pm

fjc21 wrote:Can I assume that the networking is configured correctly if I can access all of my camera feeds through my DYNDNS client?


Yes that means you have your DynDNS set up right now the only thing left would be why Port 6003 is not open from your router to your PC. If your camera's are working I am guessing that is over Port 80 which most routers open by default.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Next

Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron