[SOLVED] Zones - Devices

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

[SOLVED] Zones - Devices

Postby dutzend » Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:36 am

Hi,

in the response of the Zwave Commander i can't see any reference between DEVICES and ZONES.
Hco can i my App detect wich device is in wich zone?

thx for an request
dutzend
dutzend
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:31 am

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 19, 2011 5:15 am

You cannot. A Zone is just a name and identifier like:

1 = Outdoor Zone
2 = Kitchen Zone

What devices that are actually part of that Zone is stored in the server and when you activate say the Outdoor Zone it then send the signal to the server and the server goes through each device in the zone turning it it on or off or leveling it.

Make sense?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11055
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby dutzend » Mon Sep 19, 2011 5:35 am

Hi,

thx for your answer.
In your Iphone or Android App for Lightmanager you order the devices under the zones.

Image

In my own WP7 App i want do the same, i think when you not manualy reference this, it must be possible to get it by the server response.

Sorry for my bad english und Danke ;-)
dutzend
dutzend
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:31 am

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 19, 2011 5:39 am

Hmmm. No I just display the Zone name I don't order the devices under the Zone?

Image
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11055
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby dutzend » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:04 am

Hi melloware,

I missunderstood something...
I think the Iphone/Android App based on ZwaveCommander for the Lightmanager is designed by melloware?
The Screenshot i post is from the JBMedia Homepage. Here can i read you are the programmer of these apps.

http://cms.jbmedia.de/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=124&Itemid=82&lang=de

I only see the screenshot, for me the only way to do this, get the information via appserver...

thx dutzend
dutzend
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:31 am

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:10 am

Yes Lightswitch for Lightmanager is designed and written by Melloware. However the screenshot you posted is NOT from our application.

See our application screenshots here:

http://melloware.com/products/lightswitch/
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11055
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby dutzend » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:22 am

Thx for your help, i contact JBMedia one more time...
dutzend
dutzend
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:31 am

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby dutzend » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:28 am

Now i understand:
the screenshot is from the webserver not from appserver...
Mann oh Mann (<- german: a deep-drawn sigh)
dutzend
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:31 am

Re: Zones - Devices

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:44 am

Understood. That must be their native web application interface.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11055
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Lightswitch/ZWave Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest