connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Forum to discuss MonkeyTunes DACP Server for MediaMonkey

connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby mikeb63 » Sat Jul 11, 2015 1:28 am

I have followed all the instructions and have uninstalled and reinstalled and I can't get Monkeytunes to open up and ask for the pairing code. Here is the log file...looks ok to me. I have firewall turned off.
Code: Select all
2015-07-11 02:27:20,924 [INFO ] - (1) - *** Creating MonkeyTunes Server 1.7.5.2 ***
2015-07-11 02:27:20,939 [INFO ] - (1) - *** Called From MediaMonkey Auto Init Script ***
2015-07-11 02:27:21,130 [INFO ] - (1) - Attaching to MediaMonkey Events
2015-07-11 02:27:21,135 [INFO ] - (1) - MediaMonkey Version: 4.1.8
2015-07-11 02:27:21,135 [INFO ] - (1) - MonkeyTunes Version: 1.7.5.2
2015-07-11 02:27:21,135 [INFO ] - (1) - OS: Microsoft Windows NT 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
2015-07-11 02:27:21,135 [INFO ] - (1) - Machine: MUSICVAULT-PC
2015-07-11 02:27:21,135 [INFO ] - (1) - .NET Framework: 4.0.30319.18444
2015-07-11 02:27:21,144 [INFO ] - (1) - IP Address : 10.0.1.9
2015-07-11 02:27:21,148 [INFO ] - (1) - Initializing MonkeyTunesServer...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,149 [INFO ] - (1) - Starting DACPServer...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,149 [INFO ] - (1) - Checking Port 3689
2015-07-11 02:27:21,150 [INFO ] - (1) - Port 3689 available = True
2015-07-11 02:27:21,151 [INFO ] - (1) - Initializing DACPPairingDatabase
2015-07-11 02:27:21,153 [INFO ] - (1) - Creating DACPPairingDatabase....
2015-07-11 02:27:21,154 [INFO ] - (1) - Deserializing XML file: C:\Users\Musicvault\AppData\Roaming\MonkeyTunes\MonkeyTunes.xml
2015-07-11 02:27:21,156 [INFO ] - (1) - Creating DACPPairingDatabase....
2015-07-11 02:27:21,161 [INFO ] - (1) - Initializing DACPPairingServer...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,165 [INFO ] - (1) - mDNS Version: 333.10.0
2015-07-11 02:27:21,188 [INFO ] - (1) - Starting Listener http://+:3689/...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,189 [INFO ] - (1) - START Refreshing Cache...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,190 [INFO ] - (1) - Browsing Artists...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,208 [INFO ] - (1) - SQL: SELECT Artists.Artist, Artists.Id, Artists.Albums, Artists.Tracks FROM Artists WHERE Artists.Albums != 0  ORDER BY Artists.Artist
2015-07-11 02:27:21,217 [INFO ] - (1) - Browsing Composers...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,217 [INFO ] - (1) - SQL: SELECT DISTINCT Artists.Artist FROM Artists, ArtistsSongs, GenresSongs, Genres WHERE Genres.GenreName IN ('Classical','Opera','Chamber','Symphonic','Piano','Keyboard','Choral','Lieder') AND Artists.ID=ArtistsSongs.IDArtist AND Artists.Albums != 0 AND ArtistsSongs.IDSong=GenresSongs.IDSong AND Genres.IDGenre = GenresSongs.IDGenre  ORDER BY Artists.Artist
2015-07-11 02:27:21,218 [INFO ] - (1) - Browsing Genres...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,218 [INFO ] - (1) - SQL: SELECT Genres.GenreName FROM Genres  ORDER BY Genres.GenreName
2015-07-11 02:27:21,221 [INFO ] - (1) - Gettings Albums...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,221 [INFO ] - (1) - SQL: SELECT DISTINCT Albums.ID,Albums.Artist,Albums.Album,Albums.Tracks FROM Albums  WHERE Albums.Tracks > 0  ORDER BY Albums.Album
2015-07-11 02:27:21,231 [INFO ] - (1) - FINISHED Refreshing Cache...
2015-07-11 02:27:21,231 [INFO ] - (1) - Garbage Collecting to prevent SQL Queries from staying open and causing MM problems
2015-07-11 02:27:21,234 [INFO ] - (1) - *** Init method complete ***
2015-07-11 02:27:21,793 [INFO ] - (6) - Published mDNS Service: domain(local.) type(_touch-able._tcp.) name(B9C98020B9C98020)
2015-07-11 02:27:21,794 [INFO ] - (6) - Published mDNS Service: domain(local.) type(_dacp._tcp.) name(MonkeyTunes MUSICVAULT-PC)
2015-07-11 02:27:21,794 [INFO ] - (6) - Published mDNS Service: domain(local.) type(_http._tcp.) name(MonkeyTunes MUSICVAULT-PC)
2015-07-11 02:27:22,175 [INFO ] - (1) - MediaMonkey NOWPLAYING CHANGED


PLEASE HELP!!!
mikeb63
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 1:14 am

Re: connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby Melloware » Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:04 am

OK some questions.

1. Do you see the Monkeytunes treenode in your MM treeview? From your log I suspect the answer is YES?

2. What mobile device are you using an Apple IOS or Google Android device or other?

2. So your problem is that when you set the mobile device in pairing mode you are not seeing your device appear in the MonkeyTunes treenode?

From the look of your log I agree it has not seen any device yet. So the way the pairing works is using something called "Bonjour" from Apple. It works over UDP on port 5353. It is also known as multicast UDP.

From your mobile device download something called "ZeroConf Browser" on Android or IOS. This is basically a bonjour browers that lets you see all Bonjour services on your network. Let's see if from your mobile device you can see the Monkeytunes bonjour broadcast. If NOT, then we know your router is blocking multicast UDPO 5353 traffic.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby mikeb63 » Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:35 am

Thanks for getting back. My devices are IOS - iPad and iPhone. I do see monkey tunes in the tree but can't see the device when in pairing mode. I'll download zero conf and let you know what I see.

Loaded zeroconf and can't see anything that references Bonjour or Monkey tunes.
Last edited by mikeb63 on Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
mikeb63
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 1:14 am

Re: connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby Melloware » Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:40 am

mikeb63 wrote:Thanks for getting back. My devices are IOS - iPad and iPhone. I do see monkey tunes in the tree but can't see the device when in pairing mode. I'll download zero conf and let you know what I see.


In the ZeroConf app you should see MonkeyTunes listed under DACP server as well as HTTP Server and it will display information such as IP address etc.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby xavier78 » Sat Jan 09, 2016 11:47 am

Hello,
I've been registered on your forum and have crossed through issues reported on your forum but haven't found solution for my problem.

I use Media Monkey on my PC and the database generated by Monkey is stored on my PC. I have a Yamah A/V ampli which is compliant with Airplay and Bluetooth technologies. I've seen in Media Monkey tutorials that I can, as from the last version, change the player and instead of listening music played on my PC, I can select my Yamaha ampli which appears as an external player in the Media Monkey windows.

This works not properly, the music often stops playing, and I don't really know what's happen - I suppose there are issues with my WiFi connexion...

I'm then looking for another solution to listen to my music on my Yamah ampli and I've seen your application. If I've well understood, this application would allow me to access to ther Media Monskey database and then play music in my i-Phone. But as explained above, I don't want to listen to the musci on my i-Phone but on my Yamah ampli - do you think it could be possible to send the music through airplay to the ampli ?

I searched in Apple Store and didn't find the MonkeyTunes application - has that application been removed from Apple Store ? where could I find it ?

Thanks in advance for your help

Xavier
xavier78
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 11:27 am

Re: connecting/pairing latest monkeytunes with apple connect

Postby Melloware » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:39 am

First of all let me answer a few questions.

1. NO you cannot listen on your iPhone, MonkeyTunes is a remote control for your PC running media monkey. So when you change a song on your iPhone it changes the song playing on your PC.

2. The app for iPhone is the Apple Remote... https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/remote/id284417350?mt=8

It simply connects to your server running MonkeyTunes.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to MonkeyTunes for MediaMonkey

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest