[SOLVED] Speaker Selection

Forum to discuss MonkeyTunes DACP Server for MediaMonkey

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:53 am

Got it so first I am going to try this...

1. Remove all Airfoil code and DLL and do a build and see if I can get Airfoil to not crash MonkeyTunes.

2. If that works then I will send you that BETA.

3. I think if I can't debug why its crashing I will probably have to contact Rogue Ameoba because all I am doing is using their COM object as instructed but it must not like it that it is running from inside MediaMonkey.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:58 am

Melloware wrote:Got it so first I am going to try this...

1. Remove all Airfoil code and DLL and do a build and see if I can get Airfoil to not crash MonkeyTunes.

2. If that works then I will send you that BETA.

3. I think if I can't debug why its crashing I will probably have to contact Rogue Ameoba because all I am doing is using their COM object as instructed but it must not like it that it is running from inside MediaMonkey.


Yup that's a good idea. First gotta see that MT works again without the Airfoil integration, and then test where the error might be with Airfoil integration.
If you need any testing today, I'll be available :) All snowed in here anyways haha
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:41 pm

OK try this BETA.

http://melloware.biz/download/warez/monkeytunes-beta.zip

1. Make sure Airfoil.dll is deleted from your MM/Plugins/Monkeytunes folder.

2. Make sure you have .NET 4.0 install as I have upgraded this version to .NET 4.0.

I have tested this locally and Airfoil can now HiJack MediaMonkey with the MonkeyTunes plugin still running.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:05 pm

Melloware wrote:OK try this BETA.

http://melloware.biz/download/warez/monkeytunes-beta.zip

1. Make sure Airfoil.dll is deleted from your MM/Plugins/Monkeytunes folder.

2. Make sure you have .NET 4.0 install as I have upgraded this version to .NET 4.0.

I have tested this locally and Airfoil can now HiJack MediaMonkey with the MonkeyTunes plugin still running.


Well MT was completely removed, no Airfoil.dll. But something didn't go right with the installation:
http://s2bookworld.co.uk/test/mt-install-error.jpg

That's the error I'm getting during the install. MT doesn't appear in MM after the install either. Meaning there still must be references to the Airfoil.dll somewhere.
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:14 pm

OK i just posted another BETA. THis one has every ounce of Airfoil ripped out so it should not be giving you any airfoil errors.

http://melloware.biz/download/warez/mon ... s-beta.zip
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:20 pm

Melloware wrote:OK i just posted another BETA. THis one has every ounce of Airfoil ripped out so it should not be giving you any airfoil errors.

http://melloware.biz/download/warez/mon ... s-beta.zip


Yup no errors on this beta. Tried a couple things, connected fine, and can control MM just like usual. No errors in terms of Aifoil. Seems to be all removed.

Hopefully you get the Airfoil stuff to work. Let me know when you got a beta in that direction to try :)
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:36 am

Excellent. Will do, that seems to be the tricky part as soon as I start adding Airfoil code the Airfoil hijack of MediaMonkey crashes MM.

I will let you know if I make any progress.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:55 am

Melloware wrote:Excellent. Will do, that seems to be the tricky part as soon as I start adding Airfoil code the Airfoil hijack of MediaMonkey crashes MM.

I will let you know if I make any progress.


Sounds tricky. Thanks for the hard work :) And looking forward to the next beta :D
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:11 am

Just a short fyi. I'll be moving here in about two weeks and won't be able to do much testing until mid to end of April when my stuff is set up again. So if you got anything, shoot it at me this or next week while I'm still available :) Thanks.
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:33 am

Andulien wrote:Just a short fyi. I'll be moving here in about two weeks and won't be able to do much testing until mid to end of April when my stuff is set up again. So if you got anything, shoot it at me this or next week while I'm still available :) Thanks.


OK no problem. I am still trying to figure out a way around that hijack crashing once i introduce the Airfoil DLL.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:50 pm

Melloware wrote:
Andulien wrote:Just a short fyi. I'll be moving here in about two weeks and won't be able to do much testing until mid to end of April when my stuff is set up again. So if you got anything, shoot it at me this or next week while I'm still available :) Thanks.


OK no problem. I am still trying to figure out a way around that hijack crashing once i introduce the Airfoil DLL.


Have you tried contacting Airfoil? Maybe they got an idea, or have come across that problem before?
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:37 am

Seems like there's been a new minor Update from Airfoil fixing some stuff on their capturing end and command line processing:

"Airfoil 3.4.1 is a small but important update, re-enabling Airfoil's ability to capture from Airfoil Speakers, as well as fixing an issue with some command line processes. Update immediately!"

Any News on your end about a new Version of MonkeyTunes?
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Melloware » Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:33 am

Everything I have tried as soon as I add their COM object to Monkeytunes then Airfoil causes MM to crash upon trying to Hijack its sound.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11045
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Tue Apr 16, 2013 9:43 am

Well that doesn't sound very promising just yet. Any reply from Airfoil? I'm back online now btw. So if you got anything to test, just let me know :) Keep at it, can't wait for it to work :D
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

Re: Speaker Selection

Postby Andulien » Mon May 06, 2013 2:34 pm

Any News on the speaker selection issue? I have by now a few more speakers added in my home system (some really nice ones like Sony SA-NS510) but it's still a bother to select speakers. Would be really great if I could finally select the speakers from within Tunesremote, just like for iTunes :) Thanks for working on it, please don't give up on it.
Andulien
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 2:03 pm

PreviousNext

Return to MonkeyTunes for MediaMonkey

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron