[SOLVED] JIntellitypeTester not working

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the JIntellitype Java API.

[SOLVED] JIntellitypeTester not working

Postby Jhovarie » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:43 am

Hello guys im new to this website and idont know how to use JIntellitype
please check if i have any mistake steps
this is what i have done.

1) i download jintellitype-1.2.1 and extract it
2) i add jintellitype-1.2.1.jar to my java library and the JIntellitype.dll i put it on system32 directory
3) i add log4j.properties file on classs directory
4) i copy the code from this link
http://melloware.com/products/jintellit ... ester.html

but i have an error here is the code

if (JIntellitype.checkInstanceAlreadyRunning("JIntellitype Test Application")) {
System.exit(1);
}

// next check to make sure JIntellitype DLL can be found and we are on
// a Windows operating System
if (!JIntellitype.isJIntellitypeSupported()) { <----------------------------------------"Here"
System.exit(1);
}

it says
cannot find symbol method "isJIntellitypeSupported())"

and this is the error message

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/commons/logging/LogFactory
at com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitype.<clinit>(JIntellitype.java:52)
at javaapplication2.JIntellitypeTester.main(JIntellitypeTester.java:66)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.apache.commons.logging.LogFactory

im using netbeans
and jdk1.6.0_21

any answer please help..
Jhovarie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:44 am

Re: JIntellitypeTester not working

Postby Melloware » Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:44 pm

First of all download Jintellityle 1.3.6 you are on a way old 1.2 version

http://code.google.com/p/jintellitype/downloads/list

Then try what you did again, it could just be a problem with that old version you are using.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: JIntellitypeTester not working

Postby Jhovarie » Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:33 pm

Melloware wrote:First of all download Jintellityle 1.3.6 you are on a way old 1.2 version

http://code.google.com/p/jintellitype/downloads/list

Then try what you did again, it could just be a problem with that old version you are using.



wow!! thanks it is working.... now good luck guys and thanks for the replay
i can finish my application now
Jhovarie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:44 am

Re: JIntellitypeTester not working

Postby Melloware » Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:42 pm

No problem!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11043
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to JIntellitype

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest