[SOLVED] Example not working

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the JIntellitype Java API.

[SOLVED] Example not working

Postby adios » Tue May 29, 2012 1:27 pm

Good day, I have downloaded the example from the website and imported the full project into Eclipse. I am using Windows 7 64bit and I have replaced the JIntellitype.dll with the JIntellitype64.dll. However, the example is still not working. The error is [JIntellitypeTester.main:97] JIntellitype.DLL is not found in the path or this is not Windows 32bit OS. Any help is much appreciated. Many thanks in advance.
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Tue May 29, 2012 6:07 pm

I think it means you are using a 32 bit JDK.

You can only use the 64 bit DLL on a 64 bit machine running 64 bit JDK.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Example not working

Postby adios » Tue May 29, 2012 9:11 pm

Hi, thanks for your reply. Does that means that I will not be able to run JIntellitype on a 64bit Windows running 32bit JDK? Is there any solution to this?
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Tue May 29, 2012 9:14 pm

adios wrote:Hi, thanks for your reply. Does that means that I will not be able to run JIntellitype on a 64bit Windows running 32bit JDK? Is there any solution to this?


Yes you simply need to use the 32 bit Jintellitype.dll and it will work. You don't need the 64 bit DLL that you copied in the directory only the 32 bit one.

Basically it doesn't matter what your OS is, you need to use the right DLL for the version of the JDK you are using. 32 bit DLL with 32 bit JDK.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Example not working

Postby adios » Sun Jun 03, 2012 11:01 am

Hi, I tried to run using the 32-bit dll, however I encounter the following error when I try to run the example that I downloaded. Sorry for the trouble.

Exception in thread "main" com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitypeException: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: D:\jintellitype-example\JIntellitype.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platform
at com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitype.<init>(JIntellitype.java:100)
at com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitype.getInstance(JIntellitype.java:122)
at com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitype.checkInstanceAlreadyRunning(JIntellitype.java:286)
at com.melloware.JIntellitypeTester.main(JIntellitypeTester.java:89)
Caused by: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: D:\jintellitype-example\JIntellitype.dll: Can't load IA 32-bit .dll on a AMD 64-bit platform
at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary1(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
at com.melloware.jintellitype.JIntellitype.<init>(JIntellitype.java:95)
... 3 more
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:21 pm

So that error messages says to me you are using a 64 bit machine with a 64 bit JDK. So you should load JIntellitype64.dll.

Can you confirm?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Example not working

Postby adios » Sun Jun 03, 2012 8:52 pm

Hi, I tried the 64-bit dll also and that's the reason I posted in the forum. Both dll are not working in my case. If I am to use the 64-bit dll, I will encounter the error as stated in my first post; if I am to use the 32-bit dll, I will encounter the error that I just posted. I'm not sure if it is because of OS, which I am using Windows 7 64-bit, or JDK, which I am also using a 64-bit version.
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:25 am

Try this.... before any other call to JIntellitype set the path of the 64 bit DLL with this line...

Code: Select all
JIntellitype.setLibraryLocation("C:/JIntellitype/JIntellitype64.dll")


Wherever the full path to your 64 bit Jintellitype.DLL is. This will force it to look for that specific file. Let me know how that goes. This should work fine.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Example not working

Postby adios » Mon Jun 04, 2012 11:16 am

Hi, I'm not sure why I am getting this error: "The method setLibraryLocation(String) is undefined for the type JIntellitype". All the dll and .jar files are in in the class path. Sorry for the trouble, I'm still new to programming.
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:53 pm

Are you using the latest 1.3.8 version? That method should definitely be there.

http://code.google.com/p/jintellitype/downloads/list

You can see the code right here look for setLibraryLocation

http://code.google.com/p/jintellitype/s ... itype.java
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Example not working

Postby adios » Sat Jun 09, 2012 12:08 pm

Hi, everything works fine now. I was using an older version of the dll which is included along with the example project. Sorry about it. Thanks alot for you help!
adios
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 1:23 pm

Re: Example not working

Postby Melloware » Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:55 am

Excellent I will mark SOLVED.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to JIntellitype

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron