Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Forum discussing Intelliphone iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android Client for Intelliremote

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:36 pm

It was saved in my recycle bin (see Mellow's post above -- note it was called intelliremote.IPA not Intelliphone). I made a copy of the intelliremote.ipa file from the recycle bin, deleted the newer version from my Itunes and from my IPOD Touch, copied the older saved version back to Itunes, then allowed ITunes to add it back to my Ipod Touch. Checked the version to be sure I had the correct one, and sure enough it worked as it did before.

Not sure if IPA's can be "shared" but if Mellow says it's ok, I can send him a copy and he can distribute it to guys like you if he doesn't have a copy already. Also not sure if that will actually work, as I don't know if Apple does something special with each IPA to encode it to a particular iphone or ipod touch...(hope not).

Good Luck and Hope this helps!
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Melloware » Tue Sep 28, 2010 2:14 pm

CRSounds wrote:It was saved in my recycle bin (see Mellow's post above -- note it was called intelliremote.IPA not Intelliphone). I made a copy of the intelliremote.ipa file from the recycle bin, deleted the newer version from my Itunes and from my IPOD Touch, copied the older saved version back to Itunes, then allowed ITunes to add it back to my Ipod Touch. Checked the version to be sure I had the correct one, and sure enough it worked as it did before.

Not sure if IPA's can be "shared" but if Mellow says it's ok, I can send him a copy and he can distribute it to guys like you if he doesn't have a copy already. Also not sure if that will actually work, as I don't know if Apple does something special with each IPA to encode it to a particular iphone or ipod touch...(hope not).

Good Luck and Hope this helps!
CR



Definitely email me a copy of the IPA and I can have Sauron or someone else try to load it on their device!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Tue Sep 28, 2010 3:52 pm

Hi There,
I'll do that later this evening! What email address should I send it to? or Can I PM you with an attachment on these forums?
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Melloware » Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:14 pm

CRSounds wrote:Hi There,
I'll do that later this evening! What email address should I send it to? or Can I PM you with an attachment on these forums?
CR


You can send it to info <at> melloware <dot> com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Tue Sep 28, 2010 5:51 pm

Ok I sent it. Hope it works for you guys!
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Melloware » Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:43 pm

Posted here for those that want to try it....

http://melloware.biz/download/warez/intelliremote278-ipa.zip
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Wed Sep 29, 2010 6:29 am

Hi Again,

Yesterday I asked if you could simply rebuild 2.7.8 using the newer SDK. If no other changes are made, at least we can verify if it's the SDK or some code change from 2.7.8 to 2.7.9. If you send me that IPA, I can test it tonight and let you know how it does...
Just a thought to help with troubleshooting this (if you feel you need to go further on it).

Regards
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby reeven » Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:07 am

my 2.7.8 version is like 673kb, an this one is like 820kb?

Who is newer from this Melloware?

EDIT: I think that my version is newer:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZXCN2PVC
reeven
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:56 am
Location: Romania, UE

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Melloware » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:45 pm

So weird. Sitting here on an iPhone 4 running OS 4.1 I can do all of the steps described above. then on a 3G running OS 4.0.2 no problem. then on an iPad running OS 3.2 no problem. And obviously in the emulator for OS 3 and 4 no problem on my Mac.

Can someone try this...

1. on the Device click and hold the icon until it rumbles.

2. Delete the app from the device.

3. Sync with Itunes.

4. Try the app again.

Any luck?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Sauron » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:03 pm

It seems that those .ipa are locked to the owner account. I hate apple :P
btw i tried reinstalling from itunes but keeps crashing.
Sauron
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:03 pm

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:29 pm

Hi There,
I tried that too, no joy...are the apps that you load to your iphone dl'd from iTunes or did you just load your home grown solutions? If that is true perhaps some of what Apple does to lock the ipa to the phone/touch may be the culprit...
Anyway I would still be willing to try a rebuilt 2.7.8 if you feel up to it...
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby Melloware » Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:49 pm

CRSounds wrote:Hi There,
I tried that too, no joy...are the apps that you load to your iphone dl'd from iTunes or did you just load your home grown solutions? If that is true perhaps some of what Apple does to lock the ipa to the phone/touch may be the culprit...
Anyway I would still be willing to try a rebuilt 2.7.8 if you feel up to it...
CR


I would but stupid Apple has this all figured out. I can't do a build and just send it to you to try. I would have to register your DEVICE ID as Tester of my apps. Then I would have to register for what they call an Ad Hoc Certificate which expires every 1-3 months (huge pain in the ass). Then I do a build with that Ad Hoc cert and email it to you. If you cross your fingers and pray for a miracle it works. I have found for about 50% of people the AdHoc testing does not work at all and you get the same errors as trying to use the IPA file....
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11037
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby CRSounds » Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:40 am

Oh well, to bad we can't have control over our own hardware, because the software store doesn't allow it (kind of makes you miss, "Mr. Softee" doesn't it)...

I wish I could be of more assistance but at least I know 2.7.8 works. It would be nice if Apple would allow two versions of the Intelliphone App to be available, but I'm sure their infrastructure is not set up for that...

I guess we're stuck, and those of us lucky enough to have an older version available can go back...

Well it was good working with all of you!
Until Next Time!
CR
CRSounds
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:56 am

Re: Intelliphone 2.7.9 + iPhone 3.1.3 + Landscape Mode = CRASH

Postby reeven » Mon Oct 04, 2010 5:23 am

Sauron, there are a fix for your problem with app locked on an account... But may be dangerous. I use this method because os 4.2 disable my phone signal, and some free app requires newer os then 3.1.3
reeven
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 6:56 am
Location: Romania, UE

iPhone Crashing entering landscape mode

Postby hifitubes » Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:34 pm

Off a fresh reboot and still having a problem after a recent Intelliremote update.

I crash IR when I attempt to get into landscape/screen control mode.

Just updated (last week) on iPhone running: 2.7.9.912

Server is: 2.7.9.912
hifitubes
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 9:54 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Intelliphone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron