[FIXED] Support for Flirc

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

[FIXED] Support for Flirc

Postby SomeRemoteUser » Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:46 am

Hi,

Would you please add support for the Flirc device? I know it does not behave like a non keyboard HID device out of the box, but you can program it to send HID commands from the consumer table.

The HID tester reports flirc (VID=$20A0 PID=$0004 Vendor=flirc.tv)

Intelliremote reports Unknown HID Vendor VID=20A0 PID=0004 in the debug log.

If I can enable this device through some registry setting please let me know.

If it's only possible through a new build, could you please do so?

Kind regards, thanks in advance!
SomeRemoteUser
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:39 am

Re: Support for Flirc

Postby Melloware » Mon Nov 07, 2016 8:31 am

I will have to add this VID and PID and post a BETA.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Support for Flirc

Postby SomeRemoteUser » Sat Nov 12, 2016 6:03 am

Thanks. It would be great if the devices were read from a config file so people could some more custom stuff.

Although I have a registered version, the Flirc made me switch to EG for the time being.

Thanks, Kind regards.
SomeRemoteUser
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:39 am

Re: Support for Flirc

Postby Melloware » Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:00 am

I will shoot you a BETA as soon as its ready. Can you send me an email to info at melloware dot com so I can email it to you when it's ready.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Support for Flirc

Postby Melloware » Mon Jan 16, 2017 7:51 am

FLIRC support has been added in 2.8.9 and released.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [FIXED] Support for Flirc

Postby EEUG99 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:29 am

I was considering to purchase this software but it (at least the trial version) does not recognize the latest Flirc hardware. Apparently they changed a PID which is now PID_0006 (Intelliremote's changelog mentions PID_0004) (the VID remains the same though: VID_20A0). Would it be possible to add support for the PID_0006 (does not seem to much work)? Thanks!
EEUG99
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:18 am

Re: [FIXED] Support for Flirc

Postby Melloware » Sat May 18, 2019 7:23 am

Let me see what I can do.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron