Remote buttons not working.. Last input received NONE?

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

Remote buttons not working.. Last input received NONE?

Postby markm75 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:25 pm

Running windows 10 x64 creators edition.. suddenly after having to reinstall intelliremote per this thread (another issue) viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10987

I cant get the remote presses to recognize in the software.. the light on the mce remote receiver lights up, but no flicker on the icon in the software..

Any ideas what i can do to fix this?

Thanks ina advance
markm75
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 7:18 pm

Re: Remote buttons not working.. Last input received NONE?

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:06 am

The MCE remotes can be a pain and updates sometimes add or remove the registry entries that make Intelliremote work with it.

Read through this whole thread.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=6130

You may have to add the registry entries or remove them and reboot to get Intelliremote to work.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron