Profiles Wanted!

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Thu Nov 02, 2006 5:21 pm

If anyone is interested in sending me their perfect profile for a particular application like VLC or ITunes or any others I am accepting them now for inclusion in the next release.

If interested please send the XML profile to info@melloware.com and make sure the Profile has the right icon selected for it. It would be a huge help to the user community I think.

How to create a profile (example):

1. In Intelliremote go to the Customize tab. Right click in the right-hand OutlookBar of Profiles and choose "New Profile".

2. Save it as zonephotostudio.xml. This will create a new blank profile.

3. Name enter Zoner Photo Studio. Description enter Zoner Photo Studio Profile.

4. Click on Choose Icon. Then click browse and navigate to the aroread.exe or whatever the actual EXE for Zoner Photo Studio is. This will pull the icon from acroread.exe so now the profile will look like Adobe Acrobat

5. Activation Task set to acroread.exe or whatever the EXE is. This will activate this profile whenever the Zoner Photo Studio window gets focus or activates.

6. Now just select a remote button and assign it a keyboard event to whatever function you want. So if in Zoner Photo Studio the command to go back one page is BACKSPACE then just set a remote button to do keyboard event BACKSPACE.


Now just press the remote button you assigned the command to and see if Zoner Photo Studio responds to it!

if successful feel free to email me the profile and I will add it to the installer for all future users.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby Melloware » Mon Nov 06, 2006 6:25 pm

So far I have two profiles...

BSPlayer (from David Y)
VLC optimized for DVD playback (from David Y)

Any others out there?
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby Harb » Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:49 am

Could i get a copy of that VLC profile? =)
Harb
 

Nevermind

Postby Harb » Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:04 am

And i just found that you included it already! heh, awesome. I just got the soundcard and d/l this program a few days ago, 10$ so well worth it. I'll check forums a bit, but is there some type of basic compiled manual for low-tech noobs like myself learning how to set up profiles and such? Also not sure what all i can do program parameters i'll see if i can find some relative posts. Thanks for the excellent program- Joe
Harb
 

Re: Nevermind

Postby Melloware » Tue Dec 05, 2006 7:00 am

Harb wrote:And i just found that you included it already! heh, awesome. I just got the soundcard and d/l this program a few days ago, 10$ so well worth it. I'll check forums a bit, but is there some type of basic compiled manual for low-tech noobs like myself learning how to set up profiles and such? Also not sure what all i can do program parameters i'll see if i can find some relative posts. Thanks for the excellent program- Joe


Thanks Harb! I appreciate it. Yeah the VLC Profile was uploaded by a power user and so far I have heard no complaints about it! Plus it gives you a good example on how to create a profile for other applications.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby Melloware » Sat Dec 09, 2006 4:52 pm

More profiles have been submitted and will be included in the next version. Profiles so far:

Foobar2000
Winamp
Windows Media Player
Windows (overall windows control)
BSPlayer
VLC
ITunes
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

ACDSee Profile

Postby Melloware » Wed Jan 10, 2007 3:39 pm

Thanks to Flavio Rocha who donated the ACDSee Profile for viewing images using ACDSee and the PowerDVD profile for PowerDVD users.

http://www.acdsee.com/

http://www.cyberlink.com/multi/products/main_1_ENU.html
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Profile for Nero Home?

Postby Samdezwam » Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:25 am

Hello,
Is there anyone who has a profile for Nero Home? (Mediacenter of Nero 7) I have trouble configuring some buttons like arrow left and right while up and down work ok.
Thanks,
Sam
Samdezwam
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:14 am

Re: Profile for Nero Home?

Postby Melloware » Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:09 am

Samdezwam wrote:Hello,
Is there anyone who has a profile for Nero Home? (Mediacenter of Nero 7) I have trouble configuring some buttons like arrow left and right while up and down work ok.
Thanks,
Sam


Make sure you are using the "X-Fi Arrow Right" and "X-FI Arrow Left" buttons in the Remote Button menu. The regular Arrow Right and Arrow Left are for the old Creative Remotes. Leave it to Creative to change the codes between remotes!!!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profile for Nero Home?

Postby Samdezwam » Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:54 am

Thanks Melloware,
Using the "X-Fi arrows" indeed fixed my problem. When I've got it up and running, I'll share the profile.
Samdezwam
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:14 am

Profile need for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0

Postby chaz » Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:39 am

Any chance to have the profile for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0
chaz
 

Re: Profile need for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0

Postby Melloware » Mon Feb 05, 2007 8:52 am

chaz wrote:Any chance to have the profile for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0


All profiles are located here:

http://melloware.com/products/intellire ... ofiles.zip

There is a Windows Media Player profile but I don't know if it is geared to 6.4.9.0 since that is a VERY old version. It shouldn't be too hard for you to customize a profile for it yourself though.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profile need for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0

Postby twelve » Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:55 pm

Melloware wrote:There is a Windows Media Player profile but I don't know if it is geared to 6.4.9.0 since that is a VERY old version.

Media Player Classis is NOT Windows Media Player. It is the independent freeware player, very lightweight but powerful.
twelve
 

Re: Profile need for Windows Media Player Classic 6.4.9.0

Postby Melloware » Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:19 pm

twelve wrote:Media Player Classis is NOT Windows Media Player. It is the independent freeware player, very lightweight but powerful.


Ah, good to know. I never heard of this application but if anyone wants to submit a profile for it I would be more than happy to add it to the profiles.zip on the website.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11057
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Windows Media Center Navigation

Postby purecool » Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:50 am

I'm surprised to see that no one has mentioned the use of Windows Media Center with this remote program.

I have the RM-1800 with an X-Fi system and I would really be interested in using it to navigate and control Media Center is anyone has a profile or knows how to do this!

Please reply if you have any idea!
purecool
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:43 am
Location: Seattle, WA, USA

Next

Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron