Profiles Wanted!

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Intelliremote application.

Re: Windows Media Center Navigation

Postby Melloware » Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:11 pm

purecool wrote:I'm surprised to see that no one has mentioned the use of Windows Media Center with this remote program.

I have the RM-1800 with an X-Fi system and I would really be interested in using it to navigate and control Media Center is anyone has a profile or knows how to do this!

Please reply if you have any idea!


Actually two of my users reported they were using Windows Media Center and created profiles for it and kept saying they were going to send them to me but never did. If they did I would have of course included them in the profiles.zip on the website.

So the task is still out there if anyone wants to tackle it?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Media Center Done!

Postby purecool » Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:34 pm

Actually two of my users reported they were using Windows Media Center and created profiles for it and kept saying they were going to send them to me but never did. If they did I would have of course included them in the profiles.zip on the website.

So the task is still out there if anyone wants to tackle it?


Well, I figured I would mess around with it and give it a go and I've put together a pretty complete profile. I have tested it with video and navigation and it works well (while in focus).

I can and WILL send it to you if your interested in including it. Just let me know how and where to send it.

Thanks!
purecool
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:43 am
Location: Seattle, WA, USA

Re: Media Center Done!

Postby Melloware » Thu Apr 12, 2007 6:10 am

purecool wrote:
Actually two of my users reported they were using Windows Media Center and created profiles for it and kept saying they were going to send them to me but never did. If they did I would have of course included them in the profiles.zip on the website.

So the task is still out there if anyone wants to tackle it?


Well, I figured I would mess around with it and give it a go and I've put together a pretty complete profile. I have tested it with video and navigation and it works well (while in focus).

I can and WILL send it to you if your interested in including it. Just let me know how and where to send it.

Thanks!


AWESOME. Please send to info@melloware.com and I will add it to the profiles.zip on the main Intelliremote page. Just make sure you include the proper icon inside the profile.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby patmtp34 » Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:43 am

hi!

i was loking for powercinema 5 profile ? does any one have it ?

regards
patmtp34
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:37 am

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Fri Feb 08, 2008 7:10 am

patmtp34 wrote:hi!

i was loking for powercinema 5 profile ? does any one have it ?

regards


No one has donated one and i have actually never heard of this application. It should be very easy to create a profile for it though. There is really not much to creating one. Just map remote buttons to all your favorite commands in PowerCinema 5 and you can assign the icon by navigating to the PowerCinema EXE executable. If you create one feel free to send it to me and I will include it in the profiles!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby iSpeakGeek » Sat Feb 23, 2008 8:38 pm

Hiya!

I've just submitted a profile I use for testing purposes - it has all of the keys mapped to display a tooltip in the top left corner of the screen identifying which key you've just pressed. Useful when using something like the Harmony remote, which can be reprogrammed to simulate almost any remote.

Hope it's useful in the short term - might be nice to have a feature in the Intelliremote UI which shows the data currently being received through the IR receiver (or MIDI or other devices). That'd make it much easier to add support for virtually any remote (imagine Intelliremote "overhearing" the use of your light dimmer remote and automatically opening iTunes to start playing Barry White for you).

Thanks for a great product, BTW!

Cheers,

John
iSpeakGeek
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 8:17 pm

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:10 am

iSpeakGeek wrote:Hiya!

I've just submitted a profile I use for testing purposes - it has all of the keys mapped to display a tooltip in the top left corner of the screen identifying which key you've just pressed. Useful when using something like the Harmony remote, which can be reprogrammed to simulate almost any remote.

Hope it's useful in the short term - might be nice to have a feature in the Intelliremote UI which shows the data currently being received through the IR receiver (or MIDI or other devices). That'd make it much easier to add support for virtually any remote (imagine Intelliremote "overhearing" the use of your light dimmer remote and automatically opening iTunes to start playing Barry White for you).

Thanks for a great product, BTW!

Cheers,

John


John,

I did not receive it. It might have gotten blocked by my spam filter? Did you send it to info@melloware.com?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby sd2000 » Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:30 am

I was wondering if any one could make a profile for Divx Connected. You can download the Server and the client from http://labs.divx.com/ConnectedDownload . It is what I use to watch Divx on my media center PC over my network and there are some cool plugin's like the ability to download and watch Digg nation and Tekzilla. I would buy Intelliremote if this profile was available. I just downloaded the IPhone app and it is very cool but I wish I could control the orientation of the screen and the size and placement of the buttons. Very cool app. Excellent job!
sd2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:20 am

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:57 pm

sd2000 wrote:I was wondering if any one could make a profile for Divx Connected. You can download the Server and the client from http://labs.divx.com/ConnectedDownload . It is what I use to watch Divx on my media center PC over my network and there are some cool plugin's like the ability to download and watch Digg nation and Tekzilla. I would buy Intelliremote if this profile was available. I just downloaded the IPhone app and it is very cool but I wish I could control the orientation of the screen and the size and placement of the buttons. Very cool app. Excellent job!


DivX Connected profile created and posted to the Profiles zip on the Intelliremote Download page.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby KevenM » Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:23 am

Does anyone have a Profile for Miro yet? http://www.getmiro.com/

It's an open source player that also does torrents, allows TV-RSS channels and a bunch of other things. Try it if you're not familiar.
KevenM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:22 am

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:33 am

KevenM wrote:Does anyone have a Profile for Miro yet? http://www.getmiro.com/

It's an open source player that also does torrents, allows TV-RSS channels and a bunch of other things. Try it if you're not familiar.


No but this should be an easy one for me to create on Monday. I will create a default one and post it to the profiles.zip.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:43 pm

New profiles added to profiles.zip as of 12/1/2008:

Software Specific:
- Billy open source player http://www.sheepfriends.com/?page=billy
- SageTV http://www.sagetv.com/
- KMPlayer http://www.kmplayer.com/
- WinDVD http://www.corel.com/servlet/Satellite/us/en/Product/1189528458632#versionTabview=tab0&tabview=tab0
- AlbumPlayer http://www.albumplayer.com/

Hardware Specific:
- Hauppauge RC6 MCE remotes
- Added new Philips MCE RC1974506 profile (thanks to batmsn)
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby courtside » Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:25 am

i use cf edit for my rgb lighting the program is free from chromoflex it would be good to use my ipod
courtside
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:17 am

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby Melloware » Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:45 am

courtside wrote:i use cf edit for my rgb lighting the program is free from chromoflex it would be good to use my ipod


I found this youtube of a guy controlling CF Edit from his iPhone?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGW6TUo1lAE
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Profiles Wanted!

Postby blaze818 » Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:25 am

everyone here is forgetting about boxee. i would love to have a profile for this so that i dont have to switch to the boxee app. making me use intelliremote even more!
blaze818
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 5:48 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Intelliremote

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest