[SOLVED] MediaMonkey quits immediately

Forum to discuss iMonkey iPhone/iPod Touch client for MediaMonkey

[SOLVED] MediaMonkey quits immediately

Postby agraham » Tue May 04, 2010 3:53 pm

I'm running Windows 7 64. I have MM installed to C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey
Looking at the readme for installing the server:
3. Installation
------------

SERVER:
-> Simply copy the iMonkey.exe somewhere liek C:\iMonkey on your PC where you run MediaMonkey
WARNING: DO NOT COPY TO C:\PROGRAM FILES\MEDIAMONKEY DIRECTORY BECAUSE ON VISTA YOU WON'T HAVE PERMISSIONS.

-> Install MediaMonkey 3.0 or higher on your machine
WARNING: MAKE SURE YOU "RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR" WHEN YOU INSTALL MEDIAMONKEY IF RUNNING VISTA


I copied the iMonkey.exe to C:\Program Files (x86)\MediaMonkey and then reinstalled MM into that folder.
When I run iMonkey.exe, MM runs for about 4 seconds then quits.
If I run iMonkey.exe as Administrator it does the same thing and also creates a file iMonkey.log:
Code: Select all
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >iMonkey [STARTING]
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >iMonkey Version: 1.5.0.129
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >System    : Windows 7 Home Edition
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >IP Address: 192.168.2.69
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Processor : AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Display   : 1440x900 pixels, 32 bpp
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Initialize Registry Settings
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Socket = 6001
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Max Connections = 3
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >TimerIntervalInMilliseconds = 975
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Compression Enabled = -1
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Compression Percent = 75
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Smartlist Count Max = 100
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Playlist Count Max = 500
[5/4/2010 1:53:42 PM]  INIT >Playlist Start Playing On Change = -1
[5/4/2010 1:53:45 PM]  INIT >MediaMonkey Version: 3.2.0
[5/4/2010 1:53:45 PM]  INIT >Caching Smartlists for performance...
[5/4/2010 1:53:45 PM] PLIST >Loading available playlists
[5/4/2010 1:53:49 PM]  INIT >iMonkey [STARTED]
[5/4/2010 1:53:49 PM]SHUTDOWN>MediaMonkey process not found so shutting down!
[5/4/2010 1:53:49 PM] FINISH>iMonkey [EXITING]
[5/4/2010 1:53:49 PM] FINISH>iMonkey [EXIT]
agraham
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: MediaMonkey quits immediately

Postby agraham » Tue May 04, 2010 4:06 pm

OK I figured out how to fix this:
The problem is that I have skinning turned off, so MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe is run instead of MediaMonkey.exe.
iMonkey is obviously looking for a process named "MediaMonkey.exe" and not finding it.
So I renamed MediaMonkey.exe to MediaMonkey (skinned).exe and renamed MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe to MediaMonkey.exe
agraham
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 3:44 pm

Re: MediaMonkey quits immediately

Postby Melloware » Tue May 04, 2010 5:20 pm

agraham wrote:OK I figured out how to fix this:
The problem is that I have skinning turned off, so MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe is run instead of MediaMonkey.exe.
iMonkey is obviously looking for a process named "MediaMonkey.exe" and not finding it.
So I renamed MediaMonkey.exe to MediaMonkey (skinned).exe and renamed MediaMonkey (non-skinned).exe to MediaMonkey.exe


OH I didn't even think of that! I will mark this SOLVED. Thanks for posting back in case others have this problem in the future!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11090
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to iMonkey (closed)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron