imonkey server doesn't start

Forum to discuss iMonkey iPhone/iPod Touch client for MediaMonkey

imonkey server doesn't start

Postby daviesrv » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:34 pm

I want to use my ipad to control my media monkey.
the server doesn't start. See log below.

I have tried renaming files skinned etc to no avail.

Any ideas?

30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >iMonkey [STARTING]
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >iMonkey Version: 1.5.0.129
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >System : Windows XP Professional
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >IP Address: 192.168.2.4
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Processor : Intel(R) Pentium(R) M processor 1200MHz
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Display : 1280x1024 pixels, 32 bpp
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Initialize Registry Settings
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Socket = 6001
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Max Connections = 3
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >TimerIntervalInMilliseconds = 975
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Compression Enabled = -1
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Compression Percent = 75
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Smartlist Count Max = 100
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Playlist Count Max = 500
[30/08/2010 23:10:28] INIT >Playlist Start Playing On Change = -1
[30/08/2010 23:10:31] INIT >MediaMonkey Version: 3.2.2
[30/08/2010 23:10:31] INIT >Caching Smartlists for performance...
[30/08/2010 23:10:31] PLIST >Loading available playlists
[30/08/2010 23:10:32] INIT >iMonkey [STARTED]
[30/08/2010 23:10:32]SHUTDOWN>MediaMonkey process not found so shutting down!
[30/08/2010 23:10:32] FINISH>iMonkey [EXITING]
[30/08/2010 23:10:33] FINISH>iMonkey [EXIT]
daviesrv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:52 pm

Re: imonkey server doesn't start

Postby Melloware » Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:46 pm

Hmmm that means it doesn't find MediaMonkey. Try this...

1. Shut MediaMonkey down and make sure in Task Manager you don't see "MediaMonkey.exe".

2. Copy iMonkey.exe to C:\iMonkey\ a directory which you create.

3. Start iMonkey.exe and see if you get the same error.

Also are you using MediaMonkey.exe or MediaMonkey(Skinned).exe?

Because my code looks for this running...

Code: Select all
var
   exists : boolean;
begin
   exists := (ProcessExists('MediaMonkey.exe') or ProcessExists('MEDIAM~2.exe'));
   if (exists = False) then
   begin
      JvLogFile.Add('SHUTDOWN', 'MediaMonkey process not found so shutting down!');
      Application.Terminate;
   end;
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11090
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to iMonkey (closed)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron