Time slider not working

Forum to discuss RiverMote iPhone/iPod Touch client for J. River Media Center

Time slider not working

Postby migman » Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:37 am

Hi,

I am new to both JRMC and RiverMote, but I was able to get JRMC streaming(via optical) FLAC files to an Airport Express. I then got RiverMote controlling that setup perfectly (great app by the way). However, I notice in landscape mode on my iPhone that the track time slider is not moving during track playback. It does allow me to change places on the track but it does not update the time; the instantaneous time always reads 0:00. The total track time does display properly. Any ideas what may be causing this issue? Thanks.

Matt
migman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:23 am

Re: Time slider not working

Postby Melloware » Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:56 am

Hmmm,

I get all of that information from JRMC API.

Maybe it has trouble determining that for FLAC's? Can you try it with an MP3 or some other format even just to test it out? (I am sure you whole collection is probably FLAC :)

Let me know what you find out because I have definitely not seen that behavior before.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Time slider not working

Postby migman » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:47 pm

I'll make some MP3s to try out. I'll let you know what I find out. Thanks.
migman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:23 am

Re: Time slider not working

Postby Melloware » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:49 pm

migman wrote:I'll make some MP3s to try out. I'll let you know what I find out. Thanks.


Great. Hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Time slider not working

Postby migman » Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:03 am

No dice...same result with an MP3. It's strange because for both flac and MP3s the progress bar works fine when viewed within JRMC itself just not from the iPhone. Certainly not a deal breaker...just a hiccup. Let me know if there is anything else you would like me to try. Thanks.

Matt
migman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:23 am

Re: Time slider not working

Postby Melloware » Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:59 am

Hey it might somehow be a bug in my code. I realize that I keep the timer and send the data to the phone.

Can you right click on the tray icon and turn your log level to Verbose and then play another song.

Then email me the rivermote.log file.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to RiverMote (closed)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests