[SOLVED] JRTools.DLL error message

Forum to discuss RiverMote iPhone/iPod Touch client for J. River Media Center

[SOLVED] JRTools.DLL error message

Postby jrobbins50 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:57 am

A strange one here. I upgraded my sound card to an ASUS Xonar Essence STX and set up J River to run in WASPI mode. J River is working great, but Rivermote suddenly won't work anymore. Whenever I load up the server piece, I get an error message that J River isn't installed on my computer and that the computer failed to load JRTools.dll. I'm asked to reload the latest version of the "program" (which I assume is referring to the J River Media Center 15, which I did reinstall, to no avail). Then, I can't exit out of Rivermote to retry except using task manager. Help!! Thanks in advance. JCR
jrobbins50
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:43 am

Re: JRTools.DLL error message

Postby Melloware » Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:13 am

Hmmm I have never seen this error before. I just did a fresh install of JRMC 14 and ran Rivermote and everything worked properly. I don't own a license to JRMC15 but I haven't had any other users complaining of issues so hopefully it is just isolated to your machine?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: JRTools.DLL error message

Postby jrobbins50 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:15 am

Solved. I reinstalled the Rivermote server piece and all is back to normal again. Weird, though. JCR
jrobbins50
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:43 am

Re: [SOLVED] JRTools.DLL error message

Postby Melloware » Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:11 pm

Very weird. Have marked this SOLVED.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: JRTools.DLL error message

Postby joess » Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:17 am

jrobbins50 wrote:Solved. I reinstalled the Rivermote server piece and all is back to normal again. Weird, though. JCR


I'm having the same issue... It's enough just to reinstall it and that's it? Sry for this noobish question but im not that good at computers so dont want to mess things up.

Cheers joess
You have problems with some DLL files? We can help you resolve problems with the following files fmodex.dll, iastor.sys, mfc100u.dll, physxloaderdll.com
joess
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:14 am

Re: [SOLVED] JRTools.DLL error message

Postby Melloware » Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:35 am

I would guess since the other user seemed to solve his problem it is all I can suggest. I had never had this issue on any of my test setups.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to RiverMote (closed)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest