Reset required after power failure

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

Reset required after power failure

Postby wbdoll » Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:43 pm

After every power failure, commands to the X10 Commander just hang. I ran X10tester(X10demo.exe) and sending a command results in "X10 not open". After I select the "Connect" button it reports "Device signals power failure. Setting device up.". After that everything works fine.

My question: is there some command I can run automatically when my computer starts to do whatever x10demo.exe is doing when I select the "Connect" command? Otherwise, any time I have a power failure, I need to remember to open x10demo.exe and select the "Connect" button. And of course if I am not home, this is not even possible. Thanks!

FYI - hardware is a CM11a connected with a Sabrent serial to USB connector.
wbdoll
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:23 pm

Re: Reset required after power failure

Postby Melloware » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:31 pm

Hmmm that is very strange indeed. I can't think of any reason why the X10 Demo makes it work again.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron