[FIXED] Zwave for Europe

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

[FIXED] Zwave for Europe

Postby effizetti » Fri Nov 21, 2008 10:54 am

Hello,
i work for a long time with products from Cinemar and Homeseer, to do my homeautomation and entertainment well. Now i have settled over from X10 to zwave. In Germany we have 230 Volt and an other frequenzie for controling the zwave devices. So i can`t work with the Controlstick from Controlthink. I work with the 230 V Zwavedevices from http://www.act-solutions.com/HomePro/HomePro.shtml .
They have also two controler, one with serial connection (ZCS201) and one with USB connection (ZCU201). There are some more i know about : From Seluxit the Seluxit viaSens 100 http://www.seluxit.com/index.php?id=8 , or the Tricklestar USB Adapter from http://www.tricklestar.com/html/s02_art ... _top_id=56 or the Merten CONNECT USB PC Adapter from http://www.merten.de/download/DL_doku/5 ... le_INT.pdf . So there are enough controlers i could work with. At this time i do it with the ZCU201. Together with the applications from Cinemar and the Homeseer Server connected to the ZCU201and some HTPC`s with touchscreenmonitors it works fine. With an web based software i can control nowadays my Zwave devices with an IPOD/Touch too. But with your new software application it will be awesome. I am very happy with the other products from you i work with, like the Rivermote or the Eventphone.

So, please,please,please, find a way to let your ZWave Commander work with the ZCU201 USB Controler from Act-Solutions or with another one that do the German frequenzie.

Many greetings and thanks a lot from the north of Germany

Frank Zuehlke

UPDATE 12/04/2009: ControlThink ThinkStick now has their European Firmware available on their website so all Europeans can use Zwave Commander now. Download Latest ThinkStick firmware here
effizetti
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:46 am

Re: Zwave for Germany

Postby Melloware » Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:21 pm

I did find this thread so we may be able to make it work...

http://forums.controlthink.com/t/1336.aspx
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Germany

Postby Melloware » Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:38 pm

Also I am more than happy to share my source code for the server EXE so it can be modified for other USB sticks if anyone wants to tackle that task. the iPhone app would not have to change just the EXE. So if anyone knows anybody interested in getting their USB Stick working feel free to contact me!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Germany

Postby Melloware » Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:56 pm

Great news....Read this thread.

http://forums.controlthink.com/t/1671.aspx
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Germany

Postby effizetti » Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:21 am

Hurra, es ist geschafft !!!!!

Endlich eine tolle Fernbedienungsmöglichkeit für europäische ZWave Controler.
Mit der Integration der direkten Comport Ansteuerung können nun auch endlich Kontroler für die europäischen Frequenzen genutzt werden. Den von Seluxit viasens 100 habe ich gerade im Test, werde am Wochenende berichten. Auf wunsch vom Entwickler sollen hier in diesem Forum wünsche und Erfahrungen ausgetauscht werden. Eins ist sicher, es geht voran. Wie schon gesagt ich bin nächstes Wochende wieder da, falls fragen sind auch gerne an fz@engineer.com

effizetti
effizetti
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 9:46 am

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby jaga01 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:45 pm

Hi,
I am new to this forum. I just bought the zwave commander. I new that it did not work in europe, but I am hoping that this is just a matter of short time before this is solved.
Anyway.
What would it take to integrate the zwave commander with the innovus house controller (http://www.innovus.eu/). The xml used for this is available from innovus. This way i can work with my z-wave contacts and dimmers without having a pc running.
Looking forward to hear comments etc.
BRDGS,
Jacob
jaga01
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby Melloware » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:04 pm

I wouldn't count on the Innovus support anytime soon. The entire basis of Zwave Commander is around the ControlThink SDK API.

You might want to send a PM to effizetti as he is an expert in what it takes to get a European device to work with the SDK. But I think the basics are you need a supported controller like the ZCU201 and a license from ControlThink to get your device recognized by the API.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby jaga01 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:26 pm

Hi Melloware,
Thanks for your quick reply. I wrote effizetti before i joined the forum. I am waiting to get his response.
//Jacob
jaga01
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby Melloware » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:31 pm

jaga01 wrote:Hi Melloware,
Thanks for your quick reply. I wrote effizetti before i joined the forum. I am waiting to get his response.
//Jacob


OK good. I am pretty sure he will get back to you, he is a very enthusiastic Zwave User.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby jaga01 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:33 pm

Let me get it right. Do I just have to buy the Controlthink ThinkEssentials 2.1 lic for 49.95$$ in order to get your zwave commander to work with my act or seluxit zwave adapter connected to a standard pc running windows xp prof. and your server sw.
BRDGS,
Jacob
jaga01
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby Melloware » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:52 pm

I am not positive but here is what I think you need.

1. A European PC USB or Serial Key that speaks Zwave in European frequency.

2. A 19.95 license from ControlThink that will allow your European USB or Serial key to work with the ControlThink SDK which ZWave Commander is using. effizeti can confirm but I think that is all you need.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby jaga01 » Wed Feb 11, 2009 11:59 am

No contact from ControlThink,
I got a reply from ControThink that they do not sell to europe directly, byt through ressellers. When asking who that is you get no answer. So how can I accomplish to control z-wave equipment with z-wave commander when I am living in europe?
//Jacob
jaga01
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby Melloware » Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:02 pm

jaga01 wrote:No contact from ControlThink,
I got a reply from ControThink that they do not sell to europe directly, byt through ressellers. When asking who that is you get no answer. So how can I accomplish to control z-wave equipment with z-wave commander when I am living in europe?
//Jacob


Do you have a European Controller like the USB connection (ZCU201)?? if So I think you might have to suck it up and buy the ControlThink SDK with License and then it will work with your stick. Its 50$ instead of 19.99 so i know that stinks.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby jaga01 » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:04 pm

Melloware wrote:
jaga01 wrote:No contact from ControlThink,
I got a reply from ControThink that they do not sell to europe directly, byt through ressellers. When asking who that is you get no answer. So how can I accomplish to control z-wave equipment with z-wave commander when I am living in europe?
//Jacob


Do you have a European Controller like the USB connection (ZCU201)?? if So I think you might have to suck it up and buy the ControlThink SDK with License and then it will work with your stick. Its 50$ instead of 19.99 so i know that stinks.


Hi, No. ControlThink does not sell to europe. When you try to order through Google you are stopped when you are going to pay the goods. The comment is that ControlThink does not sell directly to europe. So then what do we do?
//Jacob
jaga01
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:36 pm

Re: Zwave for Europe

Postby Melloware » Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:15 pm

jaga01 wrote:Hi, No. ControlThink does not sell to europe. When you try to order through Google you are stopped when you are going to pay the goods. The comment is that ControlThink does not sell directly to europe. So then what do we do?
//Jacob


Hmmm...well then how effizeti above get the SDK? He is in Germany. Maybe send him an email at fz@engineer.com to ask him how he did it? Because he is the one who reported to me the only way to getthe European sticks working was to have the ControlThink SDK license.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Next

Return to Lightswitch/ZWave Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron