[SOLVED] Viasens homecontroller w/ Homeseer

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

[SOLVED] Viasens homecontroller w/ Homeseer

Postby hankai » Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:56 am

Hi, anybody know if the Viasens z-wave homecontroller is compatible with the ZWave commander. I currently use this with homeseer today and interrested in the ZWave Commander for Iphone.

Best regards

Kai Hansen
hankai
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 4:47 am

Re: Viasens homecontroller

Postby Melloware » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:20 am

Unless you own an SDK license for ControlThink I doubt it will work with Zwave Commander. So Zwave Commander works with the Thinkstick because the license is on the ThinkStick.

For other controllers like yours it requires an SDK License which apparently ControlThink has stopped selling. What would be better is if if we created a HomeSeer plugin to control HomeSeer from Zwave Commander iPhone app directly!

I see they have an SDK.

http://www.homeseer.com/support/developers.htm

IF I have the time maybe I will write one!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Viasens homecontroller

Postby Melloware » Sat Jan 30, 2010 8:47 am

Homeseer has an iPhone/iPod touch application already called HSTouch? Look for it in Itunes AppStore.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11103
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Lightswitch/ZWave Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron