Beautiful piece of software

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

Beautiful piece of software

Postby ryguy » Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:35 am

I just purchased the Iphone ZWaveCommander app, and installed the server on my PC last night. This is a brilliant, beautiful piece of software. I've been working with Z-Wave devices and controls for a couple of years now (both personally and professionally), and there are a lot of options out there. But frankly, most of them suffer from design and stability issues. While I've only had the ZWaveCommander installed for less than 24 hours, I'm blown away by its simplicity, elegance, and the reliability. Just as important, I'm very impressed with the author's level of responsiveness on the forums for all sorts of questions/issues. - That is just plain rare.

I don't know what the future for Z-Wave is as an industry (it seems to be getting abandoned by several big companies), but anyone who has a Z-Wave network & Iphone SHOULD USE THIS SOFTWARE. It's fantastic.

I wanted to say thank you to the author for a awesome product, and great customer service. You have a melloware customer for life, and I'll be looking into your other products too. I'll also be telling anybody/everybody I know using Z-Wave to buy this!!!
ryguy

Re: Beautiful piece of software

Postby Melloware » Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:13 am

Thanks for the compliments!!!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
Melloware
Site Admin

Postby tbeauntx » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:23 pm