[SOLVED] lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

[SOLVED] lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Postby dimoosh » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:50 pm

hello support

i just downloaded lightswitch in the appstore.

i use parallels and windows xp but i cant connect with lightswitch. i use lightman studio. there in the option i see webserver and appserver and there it also show the ip adresse. if i add this adress in the iphone settings it is not possible to connect. i deactivated windows firewall and it still doesnt work.

what can i do? will there be a mac software soon? it would be great. thank you so much for your help!

greetings from switzerland
dimoosh
dimoosh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:43 pm

Re: lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Postby Melloware » Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:27 am

In Parrallels I believe there are 3 networking modes. You need to make sure your Windows instance is exposed through the Mac in Bridged Mode.....

http://macs.about.com/od/parallels/ss/customparallels_4.htm

You want the Bridged option! Then your mobile device will be able to communicate with Parrallels.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Postby gmerin » Sun Feb 26, 2012 3:09 pm

Works perfectly!

I have a new Mac Mini Server, running Parallels v7 with an XP guest. I pass thru my Airport Extreme from the internet all the way through to the virtual XP session. Bridge mode in Parallels made all the difference.
gmerin
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:08 am

Re: [SOLVED] lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Postby Melloware » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:30 am

Awesome! I have no idea why Bridged is not the default but I guess they did that for security reasons making sure you want to expose your windows instance outside of the Mac.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: [SOLVED] lightswitch - osx - parallels 7 - windows xp

Postby Melloware » Wed Nov 14, 2012 6:32 am

Indigo for native OSX just announced Zwave support in their v6 BETA 1!!!

http://www.perceptiveautomation.com/use ... f=2&t=9035
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Lightswitch/ZWave Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest