[SOLVED] I'm sure this is a stupid question but...

Forum to discuss Lightswitch/ZWave Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android home automation application

[SOLVED] I'm sure this is a stupid question but...

Postby turb0 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:03 am

First of all, abit about my z-wave history. I've been tasked to find a good computer z-wave proggy that will run stable and be easy for our clients to not even have to think about it.

iPhone and iPad are the preferred control system.

Most houses have dimmers, switches and thermostats. In more advanced settings we will use plugs, water sensors and dead bolts. Yale and kwikset have been used successfully.

Anyhow, I have the Z-wave commander running but for the life of me I have no idea how to enter the info need to connect to it via the purchased iPad app.

Thanks!

Jim
turb0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:55 am

Re: I'm sure this is a stupid question but...

Postby Melloware » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:37 am

OK so in the iPad go to Settings app like where you configure your WIFI and Email address on the iPad. If you scroll to the bottom of the Settings app you will see 3rd party apps listed and you will see Zwave Commander. Click on it for this screen...

Image
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11056
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: I'm sure this is a stupid question but...

Postby turb0 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 4:34 pm

Hi, ok that worked (I keep forgetting about the config screen for stuff.)

Thanks a bunch!
turb0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 1:55 am


Return to Lightswitch/ZWave Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest