It won't discover devices on cable

Forum to discuss the ZeroConf Browser for Android

It won't discover devices on cable

Postby Duveral » Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:53 am

Hello! If a have a laptop connected via cable on the same network, ZeroConf won't see it.

I'm using Android 6.0, and the 1.3.2 version of ZeroConf Browser.
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:50 am

Re: It won't discover devices on cable

Postby Melloware » Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:46 pm

when you say Via cable do you mean plugged into your router? So your laptop and your Android are connected to the same exact network correct?

If so, it could be because your router does not allow multicast traffic between the LAN (wired) and the WIFI. Routers can have an infinite amount of tricky configurations.
Melloware Inc.
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 11076
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Return to ZeroConf Browser

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest