can not start jukes

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the Jukes java jukebox.

can not start jukes

Postby Roar » Tue Nov 28, 2006 7:08 pm

Hi,
I can't start up jukes on windows, because a MissingResourceException is thrown (can't find bundle for locale de (germany)).
pressing ok closes the app, pressing "send feedback" does nothing (the window closes, the exe process stays active).
Hope you can fix it quick.

Roar
Roar
 

Postby Melloware » Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:46 pm

I apologize, there are no resources yet for any other language besides English....are you interested in doing the German translation???
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby Freenode » Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:19 am

Melloware wrote:I apologize, there are no resources yet for any other language besides English....


But that is not the question. All unsupported locales must be refered to default locale (english).

PS: I can translate into Russian.
Freenode
 

Postby Melloware » Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:29 am

Freenode wrote:
Melloware wrote:I apologize, there are no resources yet for any other language besides English....


But that is not the question. All unsupported locales must be refered to default locale (english).

PS: I can translate into Russian.


You are right. I should have a default properties that is not locale specific.

I will post a new version shortly with the default properties.

If you would like to translate into Russian send me an email to info@melloware.com please and I will send you the files to translate. Thanks!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby Melloware » Wed Nov 29, 2006 8:50 am

OK I posted 4.0.5.29 again and the only thing I added was a default properties file which is English so that should come up in any country for now. Can you guys download and try it again?

So right now I have:

Action.properties
Action_en.properties

Resource.properties
Resource_en.properties
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

resources

Postby gedeffe » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:10 am

I've tried new version with default resources and it works well for "unix" jukes, but not for windows.
gedeffe
 

Re: resources

Postby Melloware » Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:39 am

gedeffe wrote:I've tried new version with default resources and it works well for "unix" jukes, but not for windows.


What error are you receiving with the Windows version? The same missing resource error?

That is strange because the Unix version is the same as the Windows version its just the JAR is wrapped up using Launch4J into an EXE.

If you copy the DLL's from the Windows version into the directory where you are running the Unix JAR version from it will actually be identical with all functionality of the EXE version. Including the Tray Icon and the ability to use the Play, Stop, Next commands of Internet keyboards etc. Not great but works for now.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Postby gedeffe » Wed Nov 29, 2006 11:16 am

Yes it is same error message.
And sorry, I've tried unix version on windows os with your tips (copy dlls in jar folder)
gedeffe
 

Postby gedeffe » Wed Nov 29, 2006 11:19 am

And it works :roll:
gedeffe
 

Postby Melloware » Wed Nov 29, 2006 11:28 am

gedeffe wrote:And it works :roll:


Great!

And I will look into why in the Windows EXE it is not loading the resources correctly. That is very strange
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

German language

Postby mwcem » Wed May 09, 2007 4:06 am

By the way, I would be willing to do German translation, if you like...
Michael
mwcem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 4:04 am

Re: German language

Postby Melloware » Wed May 09, 2007 7:05 am

mwcem wrote:By the way, I would be willing to do German translation, if you like...


A german translation would be awesome. Just send me an email to info@melloware.com and I will send you the files to translate!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to Jukes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron