No My Documents?

Feature Requests, Comments, Bugs, and Suggestions on the PlacesBar Editor.

No My Documents?

Postby ChrisMiami » Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:10 pm

When I put "My Documents" into the list, it doesn't show up in the test window. I have some images but can't upload here, can I?

Thanks,
Chris
ChrisMiami
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:58 am

Re: No My Documents?

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 28, 2009 12:31 pm

ChrisMiami wrote:When I put "My Documents" into the list, it doesn't show up in the test window. I have some images but can't upload here, can I?

Thanks,
Chris


You can only paste links to images not upload images here.

Did you click Save first before hitting test? I just tested it here and My Document worked fine?
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: No My Documents?

Postby ChrisMiami » Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:52 pm

I created a FLICKR account to put the pix in...

So, I set up the following list:

Image

And then Save, (and then close, then start PB again, just to test further) and hit test (or use Firefox to "File/Open file...") and then I get:

Image

Of the 5, only 4 appear.

Chris
ChrisMiami
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 10:58 am

Re: No My Documents?

Postby Melloware » Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:04 pm

Huh I just did the exact same test and mine is showing My Document. I am on Vista but I test on XP and Vista.
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11062
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to PlacesBar Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests