[SOLVED] iPhone 4 has no control of AlbumPlayer 4.9

Forum discussing Intelliphone iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android Client for Intelliremote

[SOLVED] iPhone 4 has no control of AlbumPlayer 4.9

Postby Lectrician » Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:45 am

I am very new to this, and to my iPhone 4.

Is the Intelliphone the same as the Intelliremote app? I can't find an app on the iPhone called intelliphone, just intelliremote?

I have installed the intelliremote app onto my iPhone, and the intelliremote software onto the PC I use as my jukebox (running Album Player).

The iPhone shows as connected to the computer.

I placed the Album Player XML file from the Album Player website into the profiles directory and then selected it in the software control panel.

I just cannot control the Album Player!?

Randomly, when I press the printer button on the iPhone, the windows start menu opens, so something is working!

Any pointers as to where I should be looking?

Thanks muchly!
Lectrician

Re: iPhone 4 has no control

Postby Melloware » Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:49 am

OK so the communication between your iPhone and the PC is working if the start menu appeared when you pressed the printer icon.

Let's go simpler.

1. Open Notepad and focus it.

2. On the iPhone press the 1,2 or 3 buttons on the screen you should see "1", "2", "3" printed out in Notepad. Do you?

3. Next download the AlbumPlayer.xml profile from our downloads page and try our version.

http://melloware.biz/products/intelliremote/profiles.zip

Let me know how it goes!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
Melloware
Site Admin

Postby Lectrician » Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:18 pm

Hi - thanks for your effort.

I have tried with Notepad, and yes, pressing the numbers on the iPhone do then appear in the notepad window.

I have downloaded your Album Player profile (which is the same one linked to from the Album Player website too).