Siri and X10 Commander

Forum to discuss X10 Commander iPhone/iPod/iPad/Android client for X10 Devices

Siri and X10 Commander

Postby dwrede » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:18 pm

I can use Siri to open the app X10 Commander from my iPhone. Is there a way to pass the apps commands to turn modules on and off? Is this in the works for a future update?
dwrede
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:52 am

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Melloware » Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:45 am

I have not researched the SIRI API bu I know in the past it was not customizable. Although it may be possible now...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11087
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Melloware » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:28 am

Looks like this user did it using something called SiriProxy.

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=8571&start=30#p27061

SiriProxy: https://github.com/plamoni/SiriProxy/bl ... /README.md
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11087
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Jason B » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:25 pm

Cool. Anyone else try this? I read the post and the guy that did it said it took 6 hours to get it to work.
Jason B
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:31 pm

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Melloware » Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:20 am

I haven't actually tried it just passed along what a user had sent me. :)
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11087
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Jason B » Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:53 pm

Anyone else??? THere's got to be an easier way???? Or what about getting this to work with google home?? Or another version that would work with alexa or google home? People would want it.
Jason B
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:31 pm

Re: Siri and X10 Commander

Postby Melloware » Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:28 am

If you want Amazon Echo/Google Home support that I have gotten working myself. See this thread.

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=10950
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
http://www.melloware.com
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
User avatar
Melloware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11087
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:24 pm
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA


Return to X10 Commander

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron